Kingdom of Odrysian Thrace (Organization, Concept)

Canonical URI:


Preferred Label
Kingdom of Odrysian Thrace (en), royaume des Odryses (fr), Reino odrisio (es), Regno degli Odrisi (it), Odrysen (de), Οδρύσαι (el)Additional labels


The Odrysian Kingdom (Ancient Greek: Βασίλειον Ὀδρυσῶν; Latin: Regnum Odrysium) was a state union of over 40 Thracian tribes and 22 kingdoms that existed between the 5th century BC and the 1st century AD. It consisted mainly of present-day Bulgaria, spreading to parts of Southeastern Romania (Northern Dobruja), parts of Northern Greece and parts of modern-day European Turkey.

Data Provenance