Kingdom of Armenia (Organization, Concept)

Canonical URI:


Preferred Label
Kingdom of Armenia (en), royaume d'Arménie (fr), Reino de Armenia (es), Regno d'Armenia (it), Großarmenien (de), Βασίλειο της Αρμενίας (el)Additional labels
Alternate Label
Kingdom of Greater Armenia (en)


The Kingdom of Armenia, also the Kingdom of Greater Armenia, was a monarchy in the Ancient Near East which existed from 321 BC to 428 AD. Its history is divided into successive reigns by three royal dynasties: Orontid (321 BC–200 BC), Artaxiad (189 BC–12 AD) and Arsacid (52–428).

Data Provenance


Mints Hoards Finds View fullscreen

Quantitative Analysis

Typological Distribution

Measurement Analysis